Staff Contacts

Who's who at the AFA?

General Enquiries:
T: 020 8733 2613
F: 020 7250 1338
E: info@amateur-fa.com

Chief Executive Officer & Company Secretary: Mike Brown
020 8733 2613 extension #6 / mike.brown@amateur-fa.com

Governance - Cups: Mike Grimshaw
020 8733 2613 #1 / mike.grimshaw@amateur-fa.com

Governance - Discipline: Jock Henderson
020 8733 2613 #2 / john.henderson@amateur-fa.com

Football Administrator: John Monk
020 8733 2613 #3 / john.monk@amateur-fa.com

Football Development Officer: Bob Leeds
020 8733 2613 #7 / bob.leeds@amateur-fa.com

Football Development Officer: Samantha Brown
020 8733 2613 #4 / samantha.brown@amateur-fa.com

Referee Development Officer: John Cooke
020 8733 2613 #8 / john.cooke@amateur-fa.com

County Welfare Officer: Jackie Newing
020 8733 2613 #5 / jackie.newing@amateur-fa.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meet the Staff at the AFA

Mike Brown
Favourite Football Team – Harrogate Town
Favourite Food – Traditional Roast Beef with Yorkshire Pudding
Favourite Film – In Which We Serve
Main Responsibilities – Running of the Amateur Football Alliance Ltd. 

Mike Grimshaw
Favourite Football Team – Manchester United
Favourite Food – Curry
Favourite Film – Genevieve
Main Responsibilities – Cups, affiliations, fixture bureau and general enquiries.

Jock Henderson
Favourite Football Team – Old Westminster Citizens and Chelsea
Favourite Food – Fish & chips
Favourite Film – Gone with the Wind
Main Responsibilities – Discipline.

John Monk
Favourite Football Team – Tottenham Hotspur 
Favourite Food – Chilli con carne
Favourite Film – The Cruel Sea
Main Responsibilities – Administration of Referees, the representative team and general finance.

Bob Leeds
Favourite Football Team – Arsenal
Favourite Food – King prawn vindaloo
Favourite Film – Carry On Camping
Main Responsibilities – Club development & facilities.

Samantha Brown
Favourite Football Team – Manchester United
Favourite Food – Italian
Favourite Film – Almost Famous
Main Responsibilities – Charter Standard, coach education and RESPECT.

John Cooke
Favourite Football Team – Tottenham Hotspur
Favourite Food – Venison & mushrooms
Favourite Film – Blow Up
Main Responsibilities – Training, development, promotion & recruitment of referees.

Jackie Newing
Favourite Football Team – Liverpool
Favourite Food – Indian
Favourite Film – Grease
Main Responsibilities – Club welfare issues and supporting Welfare Officers.

Until we have your approval, we must limit some functionality - More details

What's On

  Member Services
  • Find a club near you
Advanced Search Loading...