AFA Make Long-Service Awards To Referees

The AFA made awards for long service to several referees, at a ceremony prior to the Council Meeting at Islington Town Hall yesterday evening.

The referees honoured were (from left to right): Lawrence Kennedy (30-year award), Les Kyprianou (15-year award), Derrick Coe (15-year award), Brian Page (30-year award, represented by his daughter, Angela Redmond), Mourad Bougouizi (15-year award) and Terry Turner (15-year award).

Other referees honoured but unable to attend the ceremony were: Steve Calver (15-year award), Peter Clarke (15-year award) and Terence Hallett (30-year award).

The AFA would like to congratulate all these officials and wish them many more years of successful refereeing.

Related News

View All