Referee Cup Finals and Awards Evening 2021-22

Referee Cup Final and Awards Evening 2021-22

On Wednesday 16th February, the Amateur FA was delighted to announce and congratulate our match officials at this year’s annual awards evening that saw the announcement of our nine County Cup Finals and two Senior Cup semi-finals.

This year we were also delighted to award the winners of the Bill Evans, Dennis Whitehall and Phil Cain awards that are in memory of three officials that were heavily involved in the development of our officials. We finished the awards with 22 officials being rewarded for Long Service Awards and the Amateur FA Referee Hubs awarding the Referee, Assistant, Best New and Best Young Referee of the Season.

Finally, our officials were then treated to a talk by Bobby Madley, National List Referee who delivered a great talk about confidence both in and out of your game.

Daryl Ann, Referee Development Officer said:

“It was great to be able to spend the evening with these referees who have over a number of years and this season put in so much to their own game it is a reflection on the standard of officiating within the Amateur FA. Every referee that was awarded a final or an award should be proud of what they have achieved and have that in their mind going into the next game they referee.

It was amazing to spend my first face to face event with the officials celebrating the achievements they have made and it was a pleasure to host Bobby Madley who come down and spent a long time talking to our officials, something I have already had a lot of good feedback about”.

The Amateur FA Senior Cup Final that will take place at Winchmore Hill Football Club on Saturday 9th April 2022, and will also be live streamed for the very first time to Amateur FA TV. Congratulations to the following team who have appointed:

Referee: Elliott Mayer
Assistant 1: Pavlos Anastasi
Assistant 2: Rodney Davies
4th Official: CeeMac Phillips

For a full list of Cup Final Appointments and Awards please click on the links below.

County cup final appointments

referee award winners