Amateur FA Recognition Awards 2024

Amateur FA Recognition Awards 2024

Find out who the winners were on the night, as we recognised volunteers from across the Amateur FA!


On Thursday 6 June, the Amateur FA hosted its 2024 Recognition Awards event at Vauxhall Arches.

The event celebrated those that help deliver a football environment that is based on fun, fair-play and friendship for all abilities.

Hosted by ITV and Sky Sports presenter, Katie Shanahan, we announced our England Football Grassroots Awards winners for this season, as well as making some special recognitions to members of the Amateur FA community.

We also celebrated the best goals, saves and celebrations from our clubs. Watch our season highlights from 23/24 below.

The England Football Grassroots Award winners on the night were as follows:

League of the Year: Southern Amateur Veterans League
Highly commended were Southern Amateur League

Grounds Team of the Year: Mark Boundy, Bealonians FC

Coach of the Year – Disability Pathway: Joëlle Gardiner, Wst Ldn Shields

Young Volunteer of the Year: Alexia Koumi, Alexandra Park FC
Highly commended were Mark Cripps, Southgate Olympic AFC and Jeremy Suhardi, Estudiantes FC

Match Official of the Year: Dwayne Uylett
Highly commended was Daniel Smith

Coach of the Year – Male Pathway: Jayden Clifford-Hamilton, Estudiantes FC
Highly commended was Regan McSweeney, Chiswick Celtic FC

New Volunteer of the Year: Jeremy Suhardi, Estudiantes FC
Highly commended were Una Burnand, Shepherd’s Booters and Nina Whitmore, Olympia Infinity FC

The Lioness Award: Shepherd’s Booters
Highly commended were Micaela Berry, Norsemen FC and Richmond & Kew FC

Coach of the Year – Female Pathway: Rose Jump, Brockwell United FC
Highly commended were Varsha Bailey-Gunputh, Olympia Infinity FC and Keith Nicholas, AFC Muswell Hill

Keeping Football Positive Award: Daniela Folgado, East End FC
Highly commended were Tawfique Choudhury, South Bank Cuaco and Trevor Tamatave, London Genesis

Club of the Year: Bealonians FC
Highly commended were Old Wokingians and Olympia Infinity FC

The Bobby Moore Award: Regan McSweeney, Chiswick Celtic FC
High commended were Charlotte Pender, Bealonians FC and James Wise, Alexandra Park FC

The following were recognised for their special achievements during the season:

Club Centenary Award: Old Chigwellians

The FA 50 Year Service Award: Eddie Bow, John Cooke & Ian Kerr

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Award: Brockwell United FC

Keith Busby Award: Terry Barlow, Bealonians FC
For distinguished service in club administration

Wilkinson Sword: Old Vaughanians
For exhibiting the ethos of the Amateur FA

Johnny Bakker Award: Paul Potsos, Southgate Olympic AFC
For excellence in safeguarding

Wally Goss Award: Arthurian League Representative XI
For an exceptional achievement

Congratulations to all those who were recognised on the evening.

Finally, a huge thanks to all those that contributed to the success of the event, including Vauxhall Arches, Katie Shanahan, North East Trophies, Ace Graphics, FC Video and Rob Pritchard Jones. In addition to all those who nominated their peers for an England Football Grassroots Award this season.

Photos from the evening, including of the nominees and winners can be found here.